A Beautiful Mess Thank You

Happy Aloha Friday!
Thank you to A Beautiful Mess. What a unique photo challenge! It helped me get my blog posts rolling and it was sort of like a one month introduction of who I am. One thing I do know is that after spilling my thoughts out of my cluttered mind into a journal, I do feel like a million bucks. Even though my writing isn’t worth a million bucks, the main advantage is that I am happy and comfortable in my own skin.

Sometimes it was difficult to really look into myself beyond my face and skin, but at the same time, it shows me that I shouldn’t be afraid of looking at what might be lurking deep within my heart. It helped me let go of things that shouldn’t be making a living in my heart. It helped me accept my flaws and to welcome my late 30 wrinkles and my naturally thin body type (and yes thin people do have insecurities about being thin too). It kind of reminds me of this Christian book study that I’m in with my ministry sisters.

Though we are studying the book (Lazarus Awakening) intently with purpose, it tends to uncover a lot of baggage that I’m holding on to that needs to be let go of. So this photo challenge coincides well with the book as far as taking a deeper look into who I am, what things need to be worked on or let go of and how I can do things differently to make life easier for myself and everyone around me.

Loving oneself is hard to do. You have to love yourself in order to be able to love people. You have to believe in the God who made you and really hold on to His truths about you in order to let go of the insecurities that harbor within. You have to cleanse yourself of fleshly junk that might be blocking the promises that God so graciously hands down to everyone.
Matthew 22:37-39
New International Version (NIV)
37 Jesus replied: “‘Love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your mind.’38 This is the first and greatest commandment. 39 And the second is like it: ‘Love your neighbor as yourself.’

I think my family is the one who suffers from my constant complaining and berating. They have seen me undone! And they still love me and that to me is all God. I scold my children for the very flaws that they inherited from me! So I guess I have to remember that because God is taking the time to change me to become a better wife, friend, employee & mother, I have to believe that He has the power to change anyone without my over controlling guidance. God has everything under control.
Colossians 3:12-14
12 Therefore, as God’s chosen people, holy and dearly loved, clothe yourselves with compassion, kindness, humility, gentleness and patience. 13 Bear with each other and forgive one another if any of you has a grievance against someone. Forgive as the Lord forgave you. 14 And over all these virtues put on love, which binds them all together in perfect unity.

If He is first in everything in your life then things will get better. And of course it only gets better in His perfect timing. Our perfect timing is different from His perfect timing. Things will happen. Trials are sometimes inevitable. But that doesn’t mean that we stop glorifying God. He is lifted up in the most trying times of our lives. And the victory is in Him. We are more than conquerors. We are over comers!
Proverbs 3:6
King James Version (KJV)
6 In all thy ways acknowledge him, and he shall direct thy paths.
Romans 8 Life Through the Spirit
Source: http://www.biblegateway.com

Here’s to August! September’s just around the corner!
Love and Blessings Always,
Myra

20130830-131239.jpg
Copyright 2013 Myra Halpern
All Rights Reserved

Leave a Reply

